Atlanta Motor Speedway AdvoCare 500 Starting Lineup: Kasey Kahne Nabs Pole

September 3, 2011 No Comments

John Harrelson/Getty Images

Kasey Kahne won the pole for Sunday’s AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway, turning a lap of 186.196 mph to earn his second pole of the 2011 season.

Kahne, two-time Atlanta winner, currently sits 15th in points without a win this season. Another Chase hopeful, Clint Bowyer (185.922 mph), will start on the outside pole Sunday.

Kyle Busch qualified third followed by Kahne’s Red Bull Racing teammate Brian Vickers and Jeff Gordon. Matt Kenseth, Carl Edwards, Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Newman and AJ Allmendinger rounded out the top 10.

Here is your starting lineup for Sunday’s AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway:
1. Kasey Kahne
2. Clint Bowyer
3. Kyle Busch
4. Brian Vickers
5. Jeff Gordon
6. Matt Kenseth
7. Carl Edwards
8. Martin Truex Jr.
9. Ryan Newman
10. Kurt Busch
11. A.J. Allmendinger
12. Juan Pablo Montoya
13. Denny Hamlin
14. Brad Keselowski
15. Greg Biffle
16. David Reutimann
17. Jimmie Johnson
18. Marcos Ambrose
19. David Ragan
20. Tony Stewart
21. Kevin Harvick
22. Paul Menard
23. Bobby Labonte
24. Joey Logano
25. Jamie McMurray
26. Regan Smith
27. Jeff Burton
28. Michael McDowell
29. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
30. Scott Speed
31. J.J. Yeley
32. Mark Martin
33. Robby Gordon
34. Joe Nemechek
35. Dave Blaney
26. David Gilliland
37. Landon Cassill
38. Casey Mears
39. Mike Skinner
40. Mike Bliss
41. Travis Kvapil
42. David Starr
43. Andy Lally


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.