Archive for Press Release


July 27, 2011 No Comments

INDIANAPOLIS, Wednesday, July 27, 2011 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway officials are encouraging fans to plan ahead for their trip to the Brickyard 400 presented by Big Machine on Sunday, July 31. IMS officials recommend that fans leave early for the track on Race Day. Fans can get all the latest traffic information and updates […]

Press Release

Press Release – Crew Chief Swap for Jeff Burton’s No. 31 Crew – Todd Berrier Out, Luke Lambert In

July 25, 2011 No Comments

WELCOME, N.C. (July 25, 2011) – Luke Lambert has been named interim crew chief for Richard Childress Racing’s No. 31 Caterpillar/Chevrolet team with driver Jeff Burton in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Lambert replaces veteran crew chief Todd Berrier. “Todd has been an important part of RCR’s success for many years,” said Richard Childress, president […]

Tags: Press Release

No. 7 Modified Team Of Newman, Manion Penalized For NHMS Violations

July 20, 2011 No Comments

From Official Release: DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR announced today the No. 7 team that competes in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour has been penalized as a result of rules violations committed Saturday, July 16 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, N.H. The team was found to be in violation of Sections 12-1 (actions […]

Press Release

Cup: Crew Chief Change For Montoya

July 19, 2011 No Comments

Official Press Release:  CONCORD, NC (July 19, 2011) – Earnhardt Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates announced today they have made a crew chief change on the No. 42 Target Chevrolet driven by Juan Pablo Montoya.  Effective immediately, Jim Pohlman, who has been with the organization since 2006 in numerous roles, was named interim crew chief of […]

Press Release

Cup: Yeley Joins Front Row Motorsports For Rest Of 2011

July 18, 2011 No Comments

From Official Press Release:   Sprint Cup Veteran Will Split Time Between Nos. 55 and 38 Fords Statesville, N.C. (July 18, 2011) - J.J. Yeley will join Front Row Motorsports for the remainder of the 2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule, splitting time between the No. 55 Ford and the No. 38 Ford. The seven-year Sprint […]

Press Release

Greg Erwin Tapped To Lead Richard Petty Motorsports No. 43 Team

July 18, 2011 No Comments

Official Press Release:  CONCORD, N.C. (July 18, 2011) – Richard Petty Motorsports officials announced today that Greg Erwin has joined the team and will replace Mike Shiplett as crew chief for the No. 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series entry driven by AJ Allmendinger. “Mike and I have been together for a long time, so from a […]

Press Release

No. 02 And No. 23 NASCAR Nationwide Series Teams Penalized For Rule Infractions At Kentucky Speedway

July 13, 2011 No Comments

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 12, 2011) – NASCAR announced today penalties and fines to the No. 02 and No. 23 teams that compete in the NASCAR Nationwide Series as a result of rule infractions at Kentucky Speedway. The No. 02 car was found to be in violation of Sections 12-1 (actions detrimental to stock car […]

Press Release

NSCS: Erwin Out As Biffle’s Crew Chief

July 11, 2011 No Comments

Greg Erwin has been replaced as Greg Biffle’s crew chief on Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 16 3M Ford Fusion, sources confirmed Monday. According to, NASCAR Nationwide Series crew chief Matt Puccia will replace Erwin this week at New Hampshire. It’s hard to believe but with only eight races left to be raced in the 2011 […]

Tags: , , , , , Coverage, Press Release
Page 5 of 7« First...«34567»