Nashville 300: Carl Edwards fights off Kyle Busch for Second Win of the 2011 Nationwide Season

April 23, 2011 No Comments

Carl Edwards won the Nashville 300 in dominating fashion on Saturday, leading 148 of the 225 laps. After taking over the lead from pole-sitter Joey Logano, Edwards didn’t look back. Despite losing positions on pit road to cars with different pit strategies, Edwards prevailed as the car to beat.

The win on Saturday in Nashville was Edward’s second of the 2011 Nationwide season and the 31st of his Nationwide career, tying him with Jack Ingram for fourth on the all-time series wins list.

Edwards edged second place finisher, Kyle Busch to the checkered flag by a margin of .521 seconds, denying Busch of a weekend sweep. Brad Keselowski finished in third followed by pole-sitter Joey Logano and Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Nationwide regulars continue to search for their first win of the 2011 season as they head to Richmond International Raceway next weekend. The race will air live on SPEED channel, Friday night at 7:30 PM ET.

Here is the complete finishing order from Saturday’s Nashville 300:
1. Carl Edwards
2. Kyle Busch
3. Brad Keselowski
4. Joey Logano
5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
6. Trevor Bayne
7. Austin Dillon
8. Reed Sorenson
9. Josh Wise
10. Aric Almirola
11. Justin Allgaier
12. Kenny Wallace
13. Elliott Sadler
14. David Reutimann
15. Jason Leffler
16. Ryan Truex
17. Steve Wallace
18. Mike Wallace
19. Michael Annett
20. David Stremme
21. Scott Wimmer
22. Brian Scott
23. Jeremy Clements
24. Kevin Conway
25. Blake Koch
26. Danny O’Quinn Jr.
27. JR Fitzpatrick
28. Morgan Shepherd
29. Mikey Kile
30. Derrike Cope
31. Mike Bliss
32. Eric McClure
33. Timmy Hill
34. Robert Richardson Jr.
35. Tim Schendel
36. Tim Andrews
37. Dennis Setzer
38. Mike Harmon
39. Matthew Carter
40. Carl Long
41. Willie Allen
42. Jeff Green
43. Johnny Chapman

Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.