NCWTS: What 2 Watch 4- Lucas Oil Raceway

July 29, 2011 No Comments

2011 AAA Insurance 200


Date: Friday, July 29th, 2011
Time: 8pm ET
Track: Lucas Oil Raceway
Laps: 200 ; Miles: 137.5
Broadcast: TV – SPEED TV ; Radio – Sirius XM NASCAR

Friday: High-89°F ; Low-72°F
40% Chance of Rain
Winds W at 11mph

Courtesy of


While the Sprint Cup Series heads to The Brickyard, NASCAR’s Camping World Truck Series and Nationwide Series will compete down the road at Lucas Oil Raceway.  Friday night, under the lights, the trucks will run in the AAA Insurance 200.

Austin Dillon is on a “little bit” of a hot streak now with hopes that his luck will continue this week.

The 21-year-old won the Lucas Deep Clean 200 last weekend and is inching ever closer to the points lead. He finished sixth at LOR last season and after a slow start to this season, has been steadily building momentum. Dillon will be one of four drivers pulling double duty this weekend. The others include Elliot Sadler, Jennifer Jo Cobb, and James Buescher.

It’s hard to believe, but Ron Hornaday has been struggling ever since Texas, but he might just turn his luck around at LOR. Hornaday has won three out of the last four events held here and has five victories overall. Since 2005, Hornaday has finished no worse than third.  Sitting at ninth in the points, a win could be the spark this team needs to move forward to a second consecutive championship.

Johnny Sauter remains your points leader. Dillon, Buescher, Cole Whitt, and Timothy Peters round out your Top 5.

NASCAR’s Camping World Truck Series will head to Pocono Raceway August 6th for the Good Sam RV Emergency Road Service 125.

Total purse: $480,131 (2010 figures)

Defending Polesitter: Timothy Peters

Defending Champion: Ron Hornaday Jr.

Entry List 

Entry Trk# Driver Owner Crew Chief Vehicle Mfg Sponsor
1 100 Brad Queen Candice Queen Chris Wright 11 Chevrolet Live Oak Real Estate
2 *1 Jack Sprague [withdrawn] Rick Ware Bobby Burrell 11 Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing
3 101 Jake Crum Sabrina Crum Jon Wolfe 11 Chevrolet TBA
4 2 Elliott Sadler Delana Harvick Bruce Cook 11 Chevrolet Hunt Brothers Pizza
5 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Danny Stockman Jr. 11 Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops/Track Boats
6 4 Ricky Carmichael Steve Turner Mark Rette 11 Chevrolet Monster Energy
7 5 Todd Bodine David Dollar Michael Hillman Jr. 11 Toyota Big Red
8 6 Justin Lofton Eddie Sharp Daniel Bormann 11 Toyota Lofton Cattle-Shred TV
9 07 Ricky Moxley Ken Smith Butch Miller 11 Toyota Wear Your Gear-BOBBER
10 7 Miguel Palduo Tom Deloach Rick Gay 11 Toyota Stemco Duroline
11 8 Nelson Piquet Jr. Delana Harvick Chris Carrier 11 Chevrolet Bozzano/Jontex
12 9 Max Papis Bob Germain Randy Goss 11 Toyota GEICO
13 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb TBA 10 Ford
14 13 Johnny Sauter Mike Curb Joe Shear 11 Chevrolet Safe Auto-Carrier-Curb Records
15 17 Timothy Peters Tom Deloach Butch Hylton 11 Toyota Red Horse Racing
16 18 Josh Richards Kyle Busch Eric Phillips 11 Toyota Joy Mining Machinery
17 20 Johanna Long Michelle Gosselin Kevin Starland 11 Toyota Panhandle Grading & Paving
18 22 Joey Coulter Pete Raymer Harold Holly 11 Chevrolet RCR / RipIt
19 23 Jason White Steve Urvan Chad Kendrick 11 Chevrolet
20 29 Parker Kligerman Brad Keselowski Jeff Stankiewicz 11 Dodge Penske Truck Rental
21 31 James Buescher Steve Turner Michael Shelton 11 Chevrolet Wolfpack Rentals
22 32 Steve Arpin Steve Turner Doug George 11 Chevrolet Mike’s Hard Lemonade
23 33 Ron Hornaday Jr. Delana Harvick Jeff Hensely 11 Chevrolet Vlasic/Armour Chevrolet
24 38 Mike Garvey Pam Sieg Timothy Brown 11 Chevrolet S&W Services
25 39 Ryan Sieg Susan Bates Rod Sieg 11 Chevrolet S&W Services
26 42 Tommy Joe Martins Craig Martins Ron Smith 11 Dodge TBA
27 57 Norm Benning Norm Benning James Dugger 11 Dodge TBA
28 60 Cole Whitt Vickie Compton Marcus Richmond 11 Chevrolet Fuel Doctor/Red Bull
29 62 Brendan Gaughan Rick Ware Bryan Berry 11 Toyota South Point Hotel and Casino
30 63 Jack Smith Michael Mittler Michael Mittler 11 Ford Ford Seal Wrap
31 66 Ross Chastain Stacy Compton Doug Wolcott 11 Chevrolet National Watermelon Promotion Board
32 75 Greg Seevers Norm Benning James Dugger 11 Chevrolet TBA
33 81 David Starr Bobby Dotter Jason Miller 11 Toyota ASI Limited / ZACHRY
34 88 Matt Crafton Rhonda Thorson Vance Haefele 11 Chevrolet Menards
35 92 Clay Rogers Ricky Benton Barry Elvis 11 Chevrolet Fleet HQ-BTS Tire
36 93 Shane Sieg Pam Sieg Tony Wilson 11 Chevrolet S&W Services
37 96 Todd Peck Michael Peck Keith Wolfe 10 Chevrolet National Arthritis Foundation
38 98 Dakoda Armstrong Duke Thorson Dan Stillman 11 Chevrolet Ferrellgas-Agrosure








Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.