NNS: Denny Hamlin captures pole for Bashas’ Supermarkets 200

March 3, 2012 No Comments

Credit: Geoff Burke/ Getty ImagesLast spring, the No.18 Toyota owned by Joe Gibbs, sat on the pole for the Bashas’ Supermarkets 200 and would go on to lead all 200 laps to capture the race win.

Once again, the No.18 Toyota will start from the pole at Phoenix, but this time Denny Hamlin, not Kyle Busch will lead the field to green.

With a pole speed of 132.979 mph 27.072 seconds, Denny Hamlin will sit on the pole for Saturday afternoons race. Hamlin edged the No. 6 Ford of Ricky Stenhouse Jr. for the pole. Stenhouse’s lap was 132.920 mph 27.084 seconds, just 0.012 seconds behind Hamlin.

Jennifer Jo Cobb was the only driver of the 44 cars entered that will not race.

The green flag will wave at 4:30 p.m. ET with coverage of the race on ESPN2 for T.V. and MRN carrying the race on radio.

Starting  Lineup:

  1.  Denny Hamlin
  2.  Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  3.  Kenny Wallace
  4.  Kasey Kahne
  5.  Trevor Bayne
  6.  Sam Hornish Jr.
  7.  Brad Keselowski
  8.  Elliott Sadler
  9.  Austin Dillon
  10.  Joey Logano
  11.  Brian Scott
  12.  Kevin Harvick
  13.  Justin Allgaier
  14.  Kyle Busch
  15.  Joe Nemechek
  16.  J.J. Yeley
  17.  Cole Whitt
  18.  Jason Bowles
  19.  Mike Bliss
  20.  Scott Speed
  21.  Michael Annett
  22.  Casey Roderick
  23.  Mike Wallace
  24.  Tayler Malsam
  25.  James Buescher
  26.  Chase Miller
  27.  Jeff Green
  28.  Jeremy Clements
  29.  Morgan Shepherd
  30.  Danica Patrick
  31.  Joey Gase
  32.  Jamie Dick
  33.  Josh Wise
  34.  Blake Koch
  35.  David Green
  36.  Erik Darnell
  37.  Eric McClure
  38.  Tim Schendel
  39.  Benny Gordon
  40.  Daryl Hall
  41.  T.J. Bell
  42.  Charles Lewandoski
  43.  Mike Harmon
Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.