NNS: Elliott Sadler Wins Pole at Texas Motor Speedway

November 4, 2011 No Comments

Photo Credit: LAT Photographic

Elliott Sadler was the last driver to qualify Friday, but will be the first to the green flag after winning the pole for Saturday’s Nationwide Series O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway.

Sadler turned a fast lap of 186.348 mph, scoring his fifth pole and 23rd top-10 start during the 2011 NASCAR Nationwide Series season.

“We have the best starting spot and let’s hope we keep that all day on Saturday,” said Sadler, who trails Ricky Stenhouse Jr. in the series standings by 15-points with three races left in the season.

Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Stenhouse Jr. and Clint Bowyer rounded out the top-five for Saturday afternoon’s event.

Brad Keselowski, Brian Scott, Carl Edwards, Sam Hornish Jr. and Trevor Bayne completed the top ten.

DNQ: Erik Darnell, Mark Green, Matt Carter, Johnny Chapman and Denis Setzer.

Saturday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge will take the green flag at 12:55 p.m. (ET).

Starting Lineup:

1. Elliott Sadler
2. Kyle Busch
3. Joey Logano
4. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
5. Clint Bowyer
6. Brad Keselowski
7. Brian Scott
8. Carl Edwards
9. Sam Hornish, Jr.
10. Trevor Bayne
11. Danica Patrick
12. Jason Leffler
13. Blake Koch
14. Justin Allgaier
15. Aric Almirola
16. JJ Yeley(i)
17. Steve Wallace
18. Kenny Wallace
19. Mike Bliss
20. James Buescher
21. Brian Vickers
22. Reed Sorenson
23. Tim Andrews
24. David Ragan
25. Scott Riggs
26. Mike Wallace
27. Joe Nemechek
28. David Stremme
29. Robert Richardson, Jr.
30. Michael Annett
31. Timmy Hill
32. TJ Bell
33. Chase Miller
34. Joey Gase
35. Scott Speed
36. Carl Long
37. Jeremy Clements
38. Jamie Dick
39. Eric McClure
40. Derrike Cope
41. Morgan Shepherd
42. Josh Wise
43. Jeff Green

Tags: , , , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.