NNS: Joey Logano on the pole for Bristol

March 17, 2012 No Comments

Credit: Jerry Markland/Getty Images for NASCAR

For the seventeenth time in his NASCAR Nationwide Series career, Joey Logano will start on the pole for Saturday’s Ford EcoBoost 300 at Bristol Motor Speedway. Logano was able to grab the pole with a lap of 124.210 mph, displacing Elliot Salder from the top spot at the time.

“Finally. Finally we got a pole here,” said Logano after his lap. ‘That’s pretty cool for our team. They gave me a really good race car, and I think it will be good in race trim, too. Always good to start up front, and get a good pit stall here at Bristol.”

“We lost the race here by about six inches last time, so hopefully we win today’s race by about six inches.”

The pole marks the first for the Connecticut native in seven career starts at BMS in the Nationwide Series competition.

After picking up sponsorship days before the race, Trevor Bayne put his Roush-Fenway Racing Ford in the second position with a lap of 123.16 mph.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Elliot Sadler, Brian Scott, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski,Kyle Busch, Austin Dillon, and Justin Allgaier round out the top-10 starters for Saturday’s 300 lap event.

Failing to qualify were; Derrike Cope, Morgan Shepard and David Reutimann

Starting Lineup for the Ford EcoBoost 300 at Bristol Motor Speedway 

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Trevor Bayne
  3. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  4. Elliot Sadler
  5. Brian Scott
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Austin Dillon
  10. Justin Allgaier
  11. James Buescher
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Mike Bliss
  14. Cole Whit
  15. Ryan Truex
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Kenny Wallace
  18. Taylor Malsam
  19. Blake Koch
  20. Kyle Fowler
  21. Michael Annett
  22. Scott Speed
  23. Sam Hornish Jr.
  24. Johanna Long
  25. Jeremy Clements
  26. Chase Miller
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Jeff Green
  29. Erik Darnell
  30. Joe Nemechek
  31. Benny Gordon
  32. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  33. TJ Bell
  34. Jason Bowles
  35. Josh Wise
  36. Jamie Dick
  37. Mike Wallace
  38. JJ Yeley
  39. Joey Gase
  40. Tim Schendel
  41. Eric McClure
  42. Brad Teague
  43. Kevin Lepage
Tags: , , , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.