NNS: Trevor Bayne Wins a Crazy One In Texas – Unofficial Results

November 5, 2011 No Comments

Photo Credit: Getty Images for NASCAR

It was Trevor Bayne who celebrated in victory lane, after winning Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Bayne edged teammate Carl Edwards on the final restart, as he got around Denny Hamlin, who was filling in for the ‘parked’ Kyle Busch.

“I had a good feeling going into this weekend, its been a long time coming,” said Bayne.

Bayne, who won his first career NNS race Saturday, also secured the manufacture’s championship for Ford in the NASCAR Nationwide Series.

Bayne even joked around in victory lane, “I know my girlfriend is going to be mad, because I told her I was going to win this weekend and she didn’t come.”

Edwards, who led the most laps Saturday, said he couldn’t have lost to a greater guy.

“Congrats to Trevor. He’s a great competitor and a great guy,” said Edwards.

Overall, Denny Hamlin’s second-place finish was pretty impressive. In a race where Kyle Busch was set to start, Hamlin came in to take control and pushed the No. 18 car to the front, which ultimately was in contention for the race win.

Blake Koch was the highest scoring rookie, finishing P22 after coming off an impressive qualifying run.

As far as the points battle goes, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. now leads Elliott Sadler by 17-points, as he entered this race with a 15-point lead.

Unofficial Results:

1. Trevor Bayne
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Carl Edwards
4. Clint Bowyer
5. Brad Keselowski
6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
7. Sam Hornish Jr.
8. Joey Logano
9. Elliott Sadler
10. Brian Vickers
11. Danica Patrick
12. Brian Scott
13. Kenny Wallace
14. Justin Allgaier
15. Jason Leffler
16. Reed Sorenson
17. James Buescher
18. Steve Wallace
19. Aric Almirola
20. Michael Annett
21. Joe Nemechek
22. Blake Koch
23. Mike Bliss
24. Eric McClure
25. Robert Richardson Jr.
26. Jeremy Clements
27. Scott Riggs
28. Morgan Shepherd
29. Joey Gase
30. Derrike Cope
31. Jamie Dick
32. Mike Wallace
33. Timmy Hill
34. David Stremme
35. David Ragan
36. Josh Wise
37. Carl Long
38. J.J. Yeley
39. Chase Miller
40. Tim Andrews
41. T.J. Bell
42. Jeff Green
43. Scott Speed

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.