James Buescher Grabs Truck Pole at Texas Motor Speedway – Starting Lineup

November 3, 2011 No Comments

Credit: Todd Warshaw/Getty Images

The impressive 2011 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season for Texas native James Buescher continued Thursday night at Texas for the WinStar Casino 350k. Buescher, who won the pole with a lap of 181.062 mph, has won the past three qualifying sessions in NCWTS competition at Texas Motor Speedway. Its also the eighteenth top 10 start in 23 races in 2011 for Buescher.

Buescher’s pole was the top of an impressive qualifying session for the Turner Motorsports team. Teammates Blake Feese and Ricky Carmichael were able to put their Chevrolet’s in the third and fifth spots respectively.

Championship point leader Austin Dillon, clocked in with a speed of  180.783 mph, keeping the second place in points Buescher right in his sights as he lines up to the outside of him (P2) for Friday night’s ‘gunfight’ of a race in Texas.

Fellow championship contenders Ron Hornaday and Johnny Sauter (tied for third in the points), put their Chevrolet’s in the ninth and 12th starting spots, respectively.

Truck Series fan favorite, Rick Crawford, makes a return to the series this weekend, qualifying his No. 73 Chevrolet in 28th starting position.

Austin Dillon, Blake Feese, Kyle Busch, Ricky Carmichael, Justin Lofton, Nelson Piquet Jr., Ty Dillon, Ron Hornaday and Kevin Harvick rounded out Thursday’s Keystone Light Pole Qualifying session.

Starting Lineup for the 13th Annual WinStar World Casino 350k at Texas Motor Speedway

  1. James Buescher
  2. Austin Dillon
  3. Blake Feese
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Ricky Carmichael
  6. Justin Lofton
  7. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  8. Ty Dillon
  9. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Matt Crafton
  12. Johnny Sauter
  13. Parker Kilgerman
  14. Joey Coulter
  15. Timothy Peters
  16. David Starr
  17. Miguel Paludo
  18. Cole Whitt
  19. Todd Bodine
  20. Johanna Long
  21. Brendan Gaughan
  22. Johnny Chapman
  23. Jason White
  24. Max Papis
  25. BJ McLeod
  26. Ryan Sieg
  27. Clay Greenfield
  28. Rick Crawford
  29. Jake Crum
  30. Mike Garvey
  31. T.J. Bell
  32. Mike Harmon
  33. Ross Chastain
  34. Jack Smith
  35. Chris Jones
  36. Jennifer Jo Cobb

Drivers Who Did Not Qualify:  Tim Andrews, Norm Benning, Derek White

Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.