Richmond International Raceway Nationwide Starting Lineup: Brad Keselowski Wins Third Pole in Five Races

September 9, 2011 No Comments

Jason Smith/Getty Images

Brad Keselowski is your polesitter for Friday night’s Nationwide race at Richmond International Raceway. Keselowski turned a lap of 21.817 seconds, 123.757 mph to earn his third pole of the 2011 season, all coming in the past five races.

“It was a good lap, the guys have been working real hard on the car,” said Keselowski following his qualifying run. “I think we found something right at the very end of practice. Appreciate everyone on the team digging hard to figure that out. We’re ready to go.”

Carl Edwards will start on the outside pole, followed by Kyle Busch, Trevor Bayne and Kenny Wallace. Points leader Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Steve Wallace, Elliott Sadler, Jamie McMurray and Ryan Truex rounded out the top ten.

Six drivers failed to qualify: Jennifer Jo Cobb, John Jackson, Jake Crum, Casey Roderick, T.J. Bell and Fain Skinner

Here is your starting lineup for Virginia 529 College Savings 250 at Richmond International Raceway:
1. Brad Keselowski
2. Carl Edwards
3. Kyle Busch
4. Trevor Bayne
5. Kenny Wallace
6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
7. Steve Wallace
8. Elliott Sadler
9. Jamie McMurray
10. Ryan Truex
11. Jason Leffler
12. Brian Scott
13. Kevin Harvick
14. David Stremme
15. Joe Nemechek
16. Aric Almirola
17. Reed Sorenson
18. Mike Bliss
19. Mark Green
20. Eric McClure
21. Josh Wise
22. Justin Allgaier
23. Jeff Green
24. Mike Wallace
25. Johnny Chapman
26. Michael Annett
27. Ricky Carmichael
28. Jeremy Clements
29. Brian Keselowski
30. Matt Carter
31. Scott Riggs
32. Danica Patrick
33. Chase Miller
34. Dennis Setzer
35. Blake Koch
36. Carl Long
37. Derrike Cope
38. Timmy Hill
39. Robert Richardson Jr.
40. Kevin Lepage
41. Morgan Shepherd
42. Luis Martinez Jr.
43. Tim Andrews

Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.