Statistical Advance/Entry List: 2011 Sprint All-Star Race

May 18, 2011 No Comments

2011 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Entry List

Bayne, Trevor (Will not race)
Biffle, Greg
Bowyer, Clint
Busch, Kurt
Busch, Kyle
Edwards, Carl
Gordon, Jeff
Hamlin, Denny
Harvick, Kevin
Johnson, Jimmie
Kahne, Kasey
Kenseth, Matt
Martin, Mark
McMurray, Jamie
Montoya, Juan Pablo
Newman, Ryan
Reutimann, David
Smith, Regan
Stewart, Tony
Fan Vote Winner
Winner Sprint Showdown
Second Place Sprint Showdown

Charlotte Motor Speedway Data

Track Size: 1.5 miles
· Banking/Corners: 24 degrees
· Banking/Straights: 5 degrees
· Frontstretch: 1,980 feet
· Backstretch: 1,500 feet


· There have been 26 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Races.
· The first NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race was in 1985.
· 25 have been held at Charlotte Motor Speedway. In 1986, the event was held at Atlanta Motor Speedway, and won by Bill Elliott. That season was also the first year for what is now known as the Sprint Showdown.
· 84 drivers have run in at least one All-Star Race.
· There have been 18 different winners of the All-Star Race.
· Mark Martin has participated in 21 races, more than any other driver.
· The race has featured a field that ranged from 10 drivers in 1986 to 27 in 2002.
· There have been seven different winners in the last seven NASCAR Sprint All-Star races.

NASCAR Sprint All-Star Wins List

Year Driver

1985 Darrell Waltrip
1986 Bill Elliott
1987 Dale Earnhardt
1988 Terry Labonte
1989 Rusty Wallace
1990 Dale Earnhardt
1991 Davey Allison
1992 Davey Allison
1993 Dale Earnhardt
1994 Geoff Bodine
1995 Jeff Gordon
1996 Michael Waltrip
1997 Jeff Gordon
1998 Mark Martin
1999 Terry Labonte
2000 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
2001 Jeff Gordon
2002 Ryan Newman
2003 Jimmie Johnson
2004 Matt Kenseth
2005 Mark Martin
2006 Jimmie Johnson
2007 Kevin Harvick
2008 Kasey Kahne
2009 Tony Stewart
2010 Kurt Busch

Statistical Advance

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.