Statistical Advance: LENOX Industrial Tools 301 At New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 13, 2011 No Comments

New Hampshire Motor Speedway Data

Track Size: 1.058 miles
• Race Length: 317.4 miles (300 laps)
• Banking/Corners: Variable at 2 & 7 degrees
• Banking/Straights: 1 degree


• Groundbreaking for New Hampshire International Speedway, as New Hampshire Motor Speedway was originally named, was Aug. 13, 1989.
• The first NASCAR Sprint Cup race was on July 11, 1993.
• Renamed New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2008.
• There have been 32 NASCAR Sprint Cup races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway; one per year from 1993 through 1996 and two per year since.
• Four drivers have competed in all 32 races: Jeff Burton, Jeff Gordon, Bobby Labonte and Joe Nemechek.
• Mark Martin won the first NASCAR Sprint Cup pole.
• Rusty Wallace won the first NASCAR Sprint Cup race.
• There have been 17 different pole winners, led by Ryan Newman (four).
• 20 different drivers have won, led by Jeff Burton (four).
• Jimmie Johnson (2003) and Kurt Busch (2004) are the only drivers that have posted season sweeps. Those are also the only back-to-back winners.
• Hendrick Motorsports has won eight races, more than any other organization.
• Jeff Burton led all 300 laps raced in the 2000 fall race.
• Five drivers got their first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win at New Hampshire: Joe Nemechek (1999), Robby Gordon (2001), Ryan Newman (2002), Clint Bowyer (2007) and Joey Logano (2009).
• Eight of the last nine races that finished under green had a margin of victory of less than a second.

Driver Rating at New Hampshire

Tony Stewart 113.0
Jeff Gordon 107.0
Jimmie Johnson 106.8
Denny Hamlin 100.5
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 99.7
Clint Bowyer 96.6
Jeff Burton 94.6
Kurt Busch 93.5
Kevin Harvick 92.6
Kyle Busch 91.3

Note: Driver Rating compiled from 2005-2010 races (12 total) at New Hampshire.

Qualifying/Race Data

2010 pole winner: Juan Pablo Montoya (132.337 mph)
2010 race winner: Jimmie Johnson (113.308 mph)
Track qualifying record: Brad Keselowski (133.572 mph)
Track race record: Jeff Burton (117.134 mph)

Statistical Advance

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.