Texas Motor Speedway Qualifying Results: David Ragan Takes Home First Career Pole

April 8, 2011 No Comments

David Ragan will lead the field to green Saturday night at the Texas Motor Speedway. Ragan ran a lap of 189.820 mph to knock his Roush Fenway Racing teammate, Carl Edwards off of the pole.

This is David Ragan’s first of his Sprint Cup career and the first for Roush Fenway Racing at the Texas Motor Speedway. The Ford Fusion’s looked to be in full force during qualifying, capturing three of the top four positions.

Carl Edwards will fill the front row, with Clint Bowyer, Matt Kenseth and Regan Smith filling out the top five.

Travis Kvapil was the only driver which failed to make Saturday night’s race.

Here is the full lineup for the Samsung Mobile 500:
1. David Ragan
2. Carl Edwards
3. Clint Bowyer
4. Matt Kenseth
5. Regan Smith
6. Jimmie Johnson
7. Marcos Ambrose
8. Joey Logano
9. Greg Biffle
10. Kurt Busch
11. Kyle Busch
12. Jeff Burton
13. Kasey Kahne
14. Juan Pablo Montoya
15. AJ Allmendinger
16. Ryan Newman
17. Jamie McMurray
18. Trevor Bayne
19. Paul Menard
20. Michael McDowell
21. Mark Martin
22. Casey Mears
23. Denny Hamlin
24. Landon Cassill
25. David Reutimann
26. Tony Stewart
27. Brad Keselowski
28. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
29. Kevin Harvick
30. Brian Vickers
31. Martin Truex Jr.
32. Jeff Gordon
33. David Starr
34. Bobby Labonte
35. JJ Yeley
36. Mike Skinner
37. Joe Nemechek
38. Dave Blaney
39. Andy Lally
40. Robby Gordon
41. David Gilliland
42. Ken Schrader
43. Tony Raines

Tags: , , , , Coverage

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.